Are you a Drama Queen?

I hate working out.  Hate it!  Spending an hour of my day sweating, lifting heavy things and plodding away on the eliptical is not my idea of fun.  But I’m doing it.  Watching a movie on my ipod or mixing up the classes (it’s rep rebock today) helps, but I still need to keep myself motivated.  So hello LA Drama Queen!

Tani Marie started out making costumes for exotic dancers, building her pattern making and construction skills.  She’s now started selling her designs, a range of wonderful vintage inspired swimwear.  If your ideal suite is the one worn by the original Barbie, this is the designer for you!  I’m going to keep Tani’s images on my computer and look at them whenever I feel like skipping the gym or indulging in some cookies.  Hopefully by next summer I’ll be able to slip into one of those suits!

1 Comment

Filed under etsy, fashion

One response to “Are you a Drama Queen?

  1. Nice! I love vintage suits and def need some motivation to get in shape….

Leave a Reply

