Oxford Heaven

When we moved a year ago I realized something about myself.  Somehow in the 5 years we’d been in the condo I’d gone from being a girl with 3, maybe 4 pairs of boring, practical shoes, to a girl with 2 giant boxes of highly impractical, bright and colourful, love them to death shoes! I didn’t plan it, it just happened.  I slowly evolved into a shoe lover.  I’m no Carrie Bradshaw, but my heart does flutter at the sight of a perfectly formed heel or a deliciously printed flat.

So get the smelling salts, I’ve found Oxford Heaven!

As if they weren’t cute enough, these are shoes with a conscience!  All of them are upcycled, refashioned vintage.   Um, and pretty darn reasonable!  As if you I needed an excuse to buy more shoes!

I’m going to be browsing Oxford Heaven’s flickr portfolio for shots of her past creations.  If you don’t hear from me for a while, don’t worry, I’m just suffering from shoe overdose.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

