My Chocolate Tree

I thought that it would be fun over the next few weeks to post some information about the other businesses that will be at Indie I Do on the 23rd.  Some of them are old favorites, some are new finds but all of them have websites so even if you can’t make it to Vancouver you can check out what they’re doing.

My first choice for a feature?  Well, it had to be My Chocolate Tree.  I will definitely be checking out their display!  Samples, please!!!

My Chocolate Tree is the baby of Nina Pousette who did a stint at Jean Charles Rochoux (jealous!) and Ladurée (even more jealous!) before heading back to Vancouver to start her own thing!  I can’t believe she left Paris, but it’s a good thing she did because the chocolates she’s producing in Vancouver are stunning.  And the flavour combinations!   Caramel Ganache with Brandy and Sea Salt… Toasted Coconut and Curry in Milk Chocolate… Matcha Green Tea and Sour Cherry in White Chocolate… I’m drooling!

Nina sells at Vancouver arts and farmers markets and via the web, and I’m really hoping her Indie I Do will be near mine!!!

My Chocolate Tree’s Easter Eggs… probably just available at Easter, but soooooo gorgeous!

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

