They’re here!!!

liberty swatchesThe Liberty Tana Lawns have arrived!  I think I scared the postie I was that excited!  I’ve been wanting to use Liberty prints in my clutches for a while and finally I took the plunge, hit the order button, and here they are!  I’m starting small with just 6 prints but will be adding more.

IMG_4340

If you haven’t met a Liberty Tana Lawn in person, they really are as incredible as my babbling suggests.  They’re silky with a tight weave and incredible drape.  The colours are subtle and vibrant – they just glow!   Liberty began producing their cotton prints in the 1920s and since then have kept current by producing not only their traditional patterns but seasonal and artist collection prints.  The 6 I’ve chosen show only a tiny example of their range but have my eye on, oh, about 100 more!

IMG_4335

Clutch purses made from Liberty Lawn are available here with coin purses coming soon.

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “They’re here!!!

  1. xine

    woot! i love Liberty prints.

  2. Those are beautiful prints.

Leave a Reply

