Mes Dents

il_430xN.95771020

Tooth Fairy Pillow by Textures on etsy

I went to the dentist today.  I’d been dreading this moment because at 36 I still have some baby teeth, and one of them’s not in such great shape.  What we thought at first was a cavity way below the gumline turned out to be a lovely case of auto-immune re-absorption.  I guess my body decided that tooth had been kicking around long enough and that it was going to suck it back in.  Lovely!  There’s a filling on it now, though, which hopefully will last a while.  I’m such a scardey cat at the dentist.  I work myself up to such a state that I’m vibrating along with the drill.  I probably scare the poor dentist!  So, a peg and false tooth have been averted for a while (yay!), though I’m lopsided and grouchy due to the freezing (boo!).

Dental freezing segues oh so clumsily into the other matter that’s been on my mind – the cold!  It’s getting awfully chilly here.  The leaves on our walnut tree have turned grey and started to fall and my geraniums are definitely caput.  It’s time to snuggle by the fire and start planning next year’s rehaul of our very neglected garden.

P4270011

Snuggling by the fire is nothing without something to snuggle under, and with Lucy and Tron hogging “the pink” as we’ve named my favourite balnket,  I’ve been looking for tutorials online for fun and easy throw projects.

la102161_1106_1patch_xl

A patchwork blanket of felted sweaters from Martha Stewart

lizardridgeBEAUTY

Lizard Ridge afghan pattern on Knitty

del hi

Del Hi quilt pattern by Valorie Wells at Free Spirit Fabric

fall throw

A fall themed throw by Care from Obsessively Stitching, posted on U Create

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Mes Dents

  1. Awesome blog!

    I thought about starting my own blog too but I’m just too lazy so, I guess Ill just have to keep checking yours out.
    LOL,

Leave a Reply

